List of Other Oral History Projects

List of Other Oral History Projects:
Regions / Everyday Stories / Community

Switzerland

Netzwerk der Schweizer Oral History http://oralhistory.ch/
Verein «wiiter verzelle» https://www.wiiterverzelle.ch/
Archives de la mobilisation www.archimob.ch
Fondation Archives Vivantes www.archives-vivantes.ch
Département audiovisuel Bibliothèque de la Ville La Chaux-de-Fonds https://biblio.chaux-de-fonds.ch/bvcf/patrimoine/archives-audiovisuelles-DAV/Pages/archives-audiovisuelles-dav.aspx
Humem. Das Gedächtnis der Humanitären Schweiz www.humem.ch
Historisches Lexikon der Schweiz. Oral History https://hls-dhs-dss.ch/de/articles/027838/2012-11-26/
notreHistoire. Quand les romands font leur histoires... https://www.notrehistoire.ch/
Histoire d’ici. Association pour la collecte et la mise en valeur de la mémoire fribourgeoise https://www.histoiresdici.ch
Museum Baden. Global Town Baden https://museum.baden.ch/de/home/ausstellungen/rueckschau/global-town-baden.html/1133
Da und fort. Leben in zwei Welten. http://www.migrant.ch/de.1.html
Lausanne Storytellers (2018-2019) https://www.unil.ch/hist/home/menuinst/recherche/poles-de-recherche/histoire-audiovisuelle-du-co/recherches/lausanne-storytellers.html
Zürcher!nnen machen https://www.zuercherinnenmachen.ch/idee/wer-steckt-dahinter
ETH Zürich. Archiv für Zeitgeschichte https://www.afz.ethz.ch/lehreundforschung/oralhistory/
Oral History Projekt des PTT-Archivs https://www.oralhistory-pttarchiv.ch/de/themes/automatisierung_zentralen
Memoriav. Verein zur Erhaltung des audiovisuellen Kulturgutes der Schweiz https://memoriav.ch
Swiss Sports History https://www.sportshistory.ch/sportgeschichte-erleben/zeitzeuginnen/
Journalistory https://journalistory.ch/site/
ProNeuenegg. Oral History – Spurensuche vor Ort https://www.pro-neuenegg.com/oral-history-projekt/
Historisches Museum Thurgau. Industrie-Geschichten aus dem Thurgau https://meineindustriegeschichte.ch/discovery/index
Verein Lebendige Geschichten http://www.lebendige-geschichten.ch
Zeitmaschine.TV https://www.zeitmaschine.tv
Université Lausanne. Faire la grève à XXIe siècle https://www.unil.ch/hist/hac/projets/greve-des-usines-1
Das Burgdorfer Biografische Institut https://erzaehlmal.ch/kontakt/

International

The New York Public Library. Community Oral History Project http://oralhistory.nypl.org/
History Matters. The U.S Survey Course on the Web. Making Sense of Oral History http://historymatters.gmu.edu/mse/oral/
Oral History Society UK https://www.ohs.org.uk
American Institute for Conservation. Oral History Project https://www.culturalheritage.org/about-us/foundation/programs/oral-history-project
DoHistory. Step-by-Step Guide to Oral History http://dohistory.org/on_your_own/toolkit/oralHistory.html
Oral History Association https://www.oralhistory.org/best-practices/

Dance

Switzerland

SAPA https://sapa.swiss/en/oral-history/

International

An Oral History of Hong Kong Dance https://www.dancehistory.hk/?lang=en
The Kitchen. Center for Art, Video, Music, Dance, Performance, Film and Literature https://thekitchen.org/blog/135
New York Public Library. The Dance Oral History Channel https://www.nypl.org/dance-oral-history
University of Victoria. Oral History Dance Collection https://dspace.library.uvic.ca/handle/1828/4327

Performance / Art / Film

Switzerland

Archiv Performativ. Ein Modell-Konzept für die Dokumentation und Aktualisierung von Performancekunst https://archivperformativ.wordpress.com/
ZHdK. Archiv Performativ http://archivperformativ.zhdk.ch/
SIKART. Lexikon zur Kunst in der Schweiz http://www.sikart.ch/dokumente.aspx
Gespräche mit jungen Kunstschaffenden https://www.sik-isea.ch/de-ch/Kunstarchiv-Bibliothek/Kunstarchiv/Dokumentation/Interviews
Cinémemoire. Eine Oral History des Schweizer Films https://blog.zhdk.ch/cinememoire/
DOCK Basel https://www.dock-basel.ch/archiv/infostelle
Performance Chronik Basel http://www.performancechronikbasel.ch
PANCH. Performance Art Network www.panch.li
Oral History Archiv der zeitgenössischen Kunst und Architektur https://www.oralhistoryarchiv.ch
Films plans fixes http://www.plansfixes.ch

International

Zentrum für Kunst und Medien Karlsruhe. ArtOnYourScreen http://aoys.zkm.de/
Tanzarchiv und digitale Teilnahme (SE) http://dansarkiv.webnode.se/
Deutsches Tanzfilminstitut Bremen http://www.deutsches-tanzfilminstitut.de/?p=12818
Christina Giannelia. Interviews http://giannelia.com/category/interviews/
Museum of Performance + Dance https://lohpdigitalarchive.omeka.net/abouthttps://www.mpdsf.org/#news-section
What’s Welsh for Performance? http://www.performance-wales.org/
Tanzfonds. Zeugen des Tanzes https://tanzfonds.de/projekt/dokumentation-2015/zeugen-des-tanzes/
Art Institute Chicago. Artists Oral History Archive http://digital-libraries.saic.edu/cdm/landingpage/collection/artists
The Getty Research Institute. Oral Histories Collection http://www.getty.edu/research/special_collections/oral_histories/index.html
Artists Archives of the Western Reserve http://www.artistsarchives.org/publications-media/oral-histories/
The Oral History Program in The Museum of Modern Art Archives https://www.moma.org/research-and-learning/archives/finding-aids/OralHistoryProgramf
Robert Rauschenberg Foundation. Oral History Project https://www.rauschenbergfoundation.org/artist/oral-history
Bomb Magazine. Oral History Project https://bombmagazine.org/series/oral-history/

Further

Dance Interview Projects

Movers & Shapers. A Dance Podcast http://themovingarchitects.org/podcasts/

Interviews about Oral History Projects

PH Zürich. Interview mit Nadine Fink https://phzh.ch/de/ueber-uns/Medien/News/2016/08/interview-oral-history/
Horizonte Magazin. Interview mit Stefan Keller https://www.horizonte-magazin.ch/2019/09/05/raum-fuer-subjektive-erinnerungen/